V2 Cigs Review V2 Cigs Review
Starter Kit Range: $24.95 - $159.95
Cartridges Cost: $1.99
Cartridge Life: 150 - 220 Puffs
Battery Life: 300+ Puffs
Charger Options:
Wall, USB, Car & PCP
  • Top Rated by Users
  • Best Cartridge Technology
  • Great Value for Price
  • Classic Kit Batteries Have Issues
  • Lack of EX Flavors
  • Product Availability Issues at Times
4.8 of 5
V2 Cigs V2 Cigs EX kits are among the best kits available today offering superior taste and functionality from first puff to last.
96 100 57

We have watched V2 Cigs come up from a small company to one of the most well-known and highest rated electronic cigarette brands on the market. V2 Cigs reviews can be found everywhere, but often lack the true review information you are looking for. They continue to be ranked #1 across most e-cig review sites online. They have also become my favorite brand for many reasons such as constant innovation, consistency, and price. When I tested and reviewed my first V2 Cigs Ultimate starter kit I was impressed, but I also saw room for improvement. I enjoyed the flavors but the options were limited to Cowboy, Congress, Menthol, Coffee, Vanilla and Cherry. My favorite at the time was Congress but hoped to see more options available. Well a lot has changed since then!

The kit I initially tested was just known as the V2 Ultimate Kit but now it’s the V2 Classic Ultimate Kit. The reason for adding classic to the title is because V2 launched a new line of batteries and cartridges under the moniker of EX. The classic kits are still some of the best kits available on the market and offer the same great things we liked in the past with some expanded options. They offer the classic range of cartridges and more flavor options than the EX and the batteries offer more options as far as manual or automatic and length. It creates one of the most customizable kits offered by any brand out there today.

The EX Starter Kits have the most advanced technology in a cig-a-like design we’ve seen to date.

The EX cartridges offer a rich and full flavor experience from the very first puff down to the last one. The puff count is also 400+ on these cartridges and there is a viewable e-liquid level indicator window. There is a chip inside the cartridges that will control the vapor production and create the amazing experience. The batteries also offer five designer patterns with a matching sleeve to cover the cartridges that’s sure to suit your style and get you feeling fresh with your e-cig. The battery is also much more powerful and has no light on the tip of it. Instead it has small indicator lights letting you know how much battery life you have left so you’re never caught with a surprise dead battery. These batteries only come in the automatic version, but that’s fine as most users prefer that anyways. This means you just take a puff on the e-cig and it works, stop puffing and it shuts off. While this kit has less customization, it has more personalization and more power. While there are 4 main options for V2 Cigs Classic Starter Kits, there are only 3 for the V2 EX Starter Kits. There are also less flavor options though compared to the V2 Classic Kits.

V2 now offers 12 classic kit flavors – V2 Red, Sahara, Congress, Menthol, Peppermint, Menthol Tea, Grape, Cherry, Chocolate, Coffee, Vanilla and Cola. The EX Starter Kits offer only V2 Red, Sahara, Congress, Menthol, Peppermint, and Menthol Tea. So while it’s limited, they still cover traditional tobacco flavors and menthol flavors which means most smokers making the switch will be satisfied. Regardless of the kit you get, V2 Cigs offer the cartridges in 5 strengths allowing you to enjoy at any strength. The strengths available are 0%, 0.6%, 1.2%, 1.8%, and 2.4%. This allows you to step up or down as needed and really creates a great experience for consumers.

If you’re just starting out, we highly recommend the sampler packs from V2 to find the flavors you want in your daily vape rotation. For the EX 6-Flavor Sampler, you’re going to get all 6 flavors offered so it’s a great way to find what you like best without breaking the bank since 1 of each cartridge is included. For the Classic Sampler packs, you have the option of getting 6 in the specialty flavors (non-tobacco and menthol) or in the tobacco and menthol flavors. You can also get the V2 12-Flavor Sampler that will give you every flavor for under $20.

If you are using the classic kits also give you the option of trying out special flavors that are available from time to time before V2 adds them on permanently or stops selling them. The current flavors for the classic kits are V2 Sambuca (black liquorish) and V2 Mojito which would go great with a night out on the town! Another limited edition option for the Classic users and EX users are the Zig-Zag flavor packs. They come in Clove, Menthol, or the variety pack – which is my favorite! The strengths are 1.8% and 2.4% only though. The variety pack includes Colombian (Coffee), Mango, Vanilla, Caribbean (Tropical Taste), and Clove. Now I can tell you that these are some of the richest flavors you’ll experience and I loved every minute of using these unique flavors. So, while you can get them in up to a 40 pack, I suggest you at least try out a 5 pack for under $8.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • V2 Cigs Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Standard Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $59.95

  • standard

  • Standard Plus Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • $99.95

  • highend

  • Ultimate Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 25
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • $149.95

For those of you who want, you could go the e-liquid route. There is one kit that comes with V2 Blanks to fill the e-liquid into. These cartridges are a great option for those who want to use V2 liquids, or quite frankly, be able to try other brands liquids but still use great e-cig technology with it. You can also get the V2 EX Blanks for e-liquid (or even wax!) as well. V2 offers all their great flavors in liquid form too so you could use any flavor with the EX battery going this route. You can also try the Zig-Zag flavors in liquid format for Mango, Island Breeze, Clove, and Dragon Berry.

For a more in-depth look into V2’s cartridges and flavors, check out the V2 Cartridges Review section, where we also discuss filling your own cartridges, using drip tips and V2’s batch testing process. We have many tips for getting the most out of your V2 Cig.

Another way V2 Cigs has shown their dedication to innovation is by increasing the power of their e-cigs. My first V2 electronic cigarette felt a little too weak and I would have to take a long drag to get enough vapor and a strong throat hit. Their new 4.2V batteries power the atomizer much faster and it feels very similar to the drags I would take from a regular analog cigarette. I own and have used every product V2 Cigs sells, and I have never had a faulty product. Receiving a dead battery or atomizer is a surefire way to lose interest in e-cigs. I never have to worry about this with V2 that is a big reason our readers rank it #1 as well. They also will replace your battery if you have any problem and stand behind their product better than most companies out there.

V2’s disposables and Zig-Zag Disposables are a cheap way to try out e-cigs, but I recommend getting one of their starter kits with at least two batteries. If you’re a smoker that always needs a cigarette when you drive, like I was, I highly suggest V2’s Power-Cig. You’ll want to also purchase the car adapter so you can plug your Power-Cig into your 12-volt power outlet. That way you can enjoy the maximum amount of vapor and flavor from your cartridges at all times without worrying about a dead battery. I personally keep one in my car and one in my computer at all times. You can customize your V2 experience with their large list of accessories. Whether you need a lanyard to keep your e-cig accessible, or one of the nicest portable charging cases I’ve seen, V2 has you covered.

Our Favorite V2 Products

Our must-have recommendation from V2 Cigs is the V2 Ultimate Starter Kit. At $149.95 for the classic and $189.95 for the EX, this kit is their most expensive, but it is well worth the price because it includes so many products. In this kit, you receive 3 V2 batteries, 25 V2 flavor cartridges, a wall adapter, a smart charger, a 2 amp car adapter, a portable charging case, one power-cig, a metal carrying case, a lanyard, and a detailed instruction manual.

When I first got this kit, I was just amazed at how much was packed into that one box. I love that the kit includes 25 cartridges because even if you are a really heavy smoker, that means you are getting your money’s worth from this kit just in cartridges alone. I also love that the batteries arrive with a partial charge so if you just can’t wait to take that first puff, go ahead. The battery is charged enough to let you try it out before you plug it in!

I also really like the design of the Classic V2 Cig. The tip lights up white when you are using it and that is completely unique from other industry products. Most e-cigs come with a blue or red tip, but V2 keeps it unique and the result is a really clean, elegant looking e-cigarette that is pretty discreet even in a large crowd. The EX Batteries are even more discrete as you can’t really notice any lights and it won’t draw lots of attention to you while drawing on it. The vapor on the other hand may. The vapor production from V2 Cigs is out of the world. Seriously, if you think that Green Smoke is the only hard hitter in the vaping world, think again. V2’s e-cigs crank out some serious vaper and they have the perfect throat hit. That vapor production and throat hit only got better with the launch of the EX kits too.

The reason we recommend the Ultimate Kit regardless if you go Classic or EX is more than just about the great value you get. The big reason behind recommending it is because we feel it gives you everything you need to switch to vapor without running into any roadblocks. There is nothing worse than needing that nicotine fix and not having a charged battery or V2 Power-Cig with you. This will drive you crazy, so when you bundle these items, you’ll save up front rather than having to go back and purchase more items at higher individual costs later on.
Usually you have to spend a lot of money for a quality electronic cigarette. It’s a trade-off that has become fairly accepted in the market. However, V2 has developed a catalog of unbeatable products while maintaining low prices. For even more savings, stop by their clearance section. I have complete confidence when recommending V2 to family, friends, and our readers because it is one of the few brands that truly caters to consumers’ needs and offers a product that never sacrifices quality while maintaining low costs. V2 Cigs is always rewarding our readers through contests and the largest coupons available. They also offer a loyalty program through their website that will reward you for spreading the word – definitely worth checking out!

V2 Cigs EX kits are among the best kits available today offering superior taste and functionality from first puff to last.
  • Top Rated by Users
  • Best Cartridge Technology
  • Great Value for Price
  • Classic Kit Batteries Have Issues
  • Lack of EX Flavors
  • Product Availability Issues at Times

5 of 5

5 of 5

4.5 of 5

5 of 5

4.8 of 5
Visit V2 Cigs >
David

Katie Bercham - CocktailNerd Editor

Katie actually had a negative first experience of electronic cigarettes, picking up a cheap and horrible model from my local mall. Thanks to a chance meeting with co-editor David, she hasn’t had a tobacco cigarette in over 5 years. She brings a strong female voice to the e-cig community.

  • Philip D

    June 15, 2016 #1 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I got the V2 EX Kit after being a long time customer with the classic kit and I love it. While I wish V2 had more flavors for this kit, they are making progress. It hits perfect to replace what I would normally get in cigarette smoke. I like the throat hit too as it feels similar to the process of smoking but obviously it’s just cleaner and a better experience overall. The cartridges are VERY consistent and work the same from the first puff to the last and there is no maintenance involved with this unit at all.
    If you are thinking of going with e-cigs, then I’d go with V2 and use the EX kit as well. I am not one to use the big bulky devices, I like that it mimics the cigarette size and feel. Also if you can screw a cartridge on and off, that’s all the knowledge you need to use this.

  • Mark

    May 21, 2016 #2 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I have used different e-cigs on and off for a couple years. The first one I tried was way back when they were 3 piece units and I didn’t last long on it. Then I got a cig-a-like brand that was two pieces and it performed a lot better but the flavors just weren’t good for me. So I finally said I’d give it one last try and got the V2 Cigs EX ultimate kit. I haven’t looked back yet and haven’t smoked in months. This was finally the kit that performed as I wanted without leaking and had great flavor. The accessories you get with the kit too are all you need to keep vaping for a while. You’ll essentially break even on the price of the kit for cigarette cost and then start saving with every 5 pack of cartridges you buy. So if you love money switch to vaping. There are a lot of other reasons too in my opinion like how I feel better, but the money alone should be good enough!

  • Denise Johnston

    April 27, 2016 #3 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I was torn between another brand and v2 because both have been in the industry a long time from the research I did. I ended up getting the other kit and didn’t like it so I sent it back. I then got a V2 ultimate kit and love it. As a menthol smokers I was happy to find a company with great menthol flavors in their cartridges. Often times they seem chemically but that isn’t the case with v2. My husband uses this too and he like tobacco flavors and loves the congress flavors. The batteries charge pretty quick but the kit I got has extras so I’m never without a charged battery. I use a cartridge on average of a day or day and a half so it’s saved me money for sure.

  • Kevin Koss

    October 30, 2015 #4 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Overall this thing is amazing. 1 time they were out of the flavor carts I wanted and the strength I wanted so I knocked a star off there but they did make it up to me by giving me a coupon to use on my next purchase.

    I like how it feels like a cigarette. I have never been into the mods and always thought they were too big and too clunky. And I know that means I won’t get the same amount of vapor, but I get the same satisfaction as I did with cigs in the past so that’s what really matters to me.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Melvin

    October 29, 2015 #5 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I got the v2 ultimate kit and I love it. I never am without a battery and I even use the passthru in my car to get monster hits on the vape. You get portable chargers and extra batteries and enough cartridges to last you a while.

    Then I would also recommend the series 7 if you like multiple mediums to vape. I got one the day they came out and it is impressive. I love how you snap in new carts to switch between dry herb, e-liquid, and concentrates. Check this out for sure!

  • Harry

    October 28, 2015 #6 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I got one of these for free in a giveaway and was skeptical at first. However, my mind has changed once I started using it. The batteries are on point and the ex ones have slick designs on them. I use the EX carts only because they last longer and taste better. You never get that burnt taste at the end. It’s kind of magical lol.

    Find the coupons above and make a purchase, you wont regret it.

  • Wayne B

    October 26, 2015 #7 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I love v2 since they switched to support e-liquid. I use the blank cartomizers a lot and fill up the liquid on my own and get a great experience for less. One thing to point out though is that the new v2 EX cartridges are pretty awesome if you don’t like filling your own liquid. The batteries and accessories that come with the kit are awesome too. I can get decent clouds off this 2 piece design. I don’t even think about cigarettes anymore btw.

  • Larry Donta

    October 19, 2015 #8 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Look – these guys are #1 for good reason. Amazing products, great pricing, awesome flavors, and I always get a discount through cocktail nerd. What more do I need to say?

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Jamie Rowe

    September 5, 2015 #9 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I tried several of the cigalike models before I ordered a starter kit from V2 and it is by far the best one I’ve used yet. It hits stronger than your typical ecig and I think the flavors are good. My favorite cartridge flavor is the Congress, but I liked most of the options they sent in the sample pack.

  • VapeDude

    August 16, 2015 #10 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    So I had read about the new V2 Pro and how it was just killer so I ordered one. First impression was that it’s nice – sleek design, easy to assemble, and I really like the interlocking parts. I’ve been vaping with it for a couple months now and still like it just as much as when I opened the box. On a side note, V2’s eliquids are the best I’ve tried. I highly recommend the peppermint flavor. V2 rocks!

  • Becka K

    July 23, 2015 #11 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 is my favorite brand because they have a lot of flavors. Most brands only have basic tobacco and menthol, but I like that V2 offers cherry, coffee, etc. If you order, get the EX cartridges. They just perform better. This is an all around good brand that I recommend.

  • George Banks

    April 13, 2015 #12 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    My wife and I decided to try ecigs together to see if we could quit smoking. That was about six months ago. We got the couples kit and I really liked it. I found that vaping my V2 is just as satisfying once I got over the initial transition. We’ve both been tobacco free for five months now thanks to V2 Cigs.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Barb K

    January 23, 2015 #13 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I know V2 Cigs gets a lot of good reviews and overall, I think you are right that it’s a good product. But I have to complain a little because I felt like it took forever for my kit to arrive. It wasn’t a one time thing either. Everytime I have ordered more ejuice, the shipping times are just kind of ridiculous. Wish the shipping was faster.

  • Joyce B.

    January 6, 2015 #14 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I recent purchased some e-liquids from V2 and was very impressed with how potent and tasty their flavors are. I went with the flavors Congress and Cherry. Congress is a very nice tobacco flavor, it’s what I use every day now. When I’m feeling a bit more adventurous, I use the Cherry flavor, which tastes great and is really nice when I have a craving for something sweeter tasting. I’d definitely recommend these. I’m going to have to buy some more to expand my collection.

  • Billy B.

    December 20, 2014 #15 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Just bought the V2 Pro Series 3 and am super happy with it. It lets you blow out huge clouds of vapor and is super easy to use. I also really like the magnetic charger, it pops on and off super quickly and I never have to worry about breaking it. I wish it was cheaper, but overall I think it was worth the money. Can’t wait to try the Series 5 when it comes out.

  • Bonnie Abbott

    December 12, 2014 #16 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I loved v2 cigs, and they have kept me from smoking cigs. But, I have had a problem with 3 or 4 batteries that won’t hold a charge, and empty cartridges. I am very disappointed because these products are expensive enough to not want to waste any. I want to stay with v2 but am tempted to try another brand. I am satisfied with your service and discounts, and order with every sale. I will rate the product highly, but hope there is a solution to defective products.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Reginald

    November 6, 2014 #17 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I found out about V2 through this site and decided to give it a try because of all the good reviews I read about it. I bought the V2 Standard Kit and was not disappointed. It’s super easy to use and it holds a good charge. It also produces a lot more vapor than I was expecting it to. The flavors I chose were Vanilla and Sahara. Sahara is a smooth tobacco flavor and Vanilla is well…vanilla. I like them both a lot. Now I just need to buy more cartridges so I have have a bunch of flavors to choose from.

  • Chelsea

    August 12, 2014 #18 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I just received my new V2 cartridges in the mail. I chose to go with the Mojito and the Pina Colada flavors since I wanted to try out some limited-edition flavors. The mojito is very nice, but it’s not something I could smoke all day. However, the Pina Colada flavor is awesome. I want to order more just so I can a backup stash!

  • saundra

    July 9, 2013 #19 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I absolutely am in love with this brand!!! The flavors are awesome, I get the burning sensation like I would from a normal cigarette, AND the smoke.

    Before this I tried another brand in hopes of quitting smoking, Nicostop. There was not enough smoke and it didnt help.

    The customer service is amazing, so I feel bad for the other yelpers who had a bad experience. The only reason I picked up a cig again was my fault. I should have ordered my cartriges ahead of time, I do live across the country, that can explain a week wait for cartriges.

    But anywho, I just ordered 10 packs and CANT WAIT for them to get here! I want cigarettes to make me feel sick, because I want and need to quit. If you need to quit too, this will be your LAST brand of Ecig!

  • Blest1s

    June 12, 2013 #20 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I’ve been smoking analogs (see, i’m hep) since i was 11. I am now 68. I tried another brand (Blu), because they were easily obtainable from Walmart. I was becomming very discouraged and was ready to shuck the whole E-cig thing and go back to analogs, because of problems with their batteries. I ran into a friend at my ‘meeting’ and she recommended V2s. Well, i figured i’d give it one more chance. Couldn’t get any worse, right. From the first puff outa da box, i was very pleasntly surprized by the volume of smoke (vapor) and have been using them since (about 6 months). The only problem was when i ordered additional batteries and they sent the wrong one (three times) (although in a few days). The service person was EXTREMELY patient with me. And than i realzed ‘I’ had been ordering the wrong length. The service preson never once mentioned what a dummy i was and was always patiently professional; NOT snooty. On June 19 2013 (my birthday) i will have one year clean (free) from tobacco. I have saved enough money (and i buy every toy) to purchase a brand new (not pawned or used) Acoustic Guitar. Thanks V2 for a year clean of tobacco and patience with a crusty old man. I wish there was a strength higher than 1.8%, but whatever. Damn, did i write all that??

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • David O.

    April 26, 2013 #21 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I’m a cigarette smoker, and I approve this message : I am a real person, and I am not a paid Endorser. I just went from making my own additive free cigarettes to E-Cigs, and found one to finally get me away from tobacco our government is unfairly targeting.
    ——————————————————–DG——————

    After Obama banned interstate shipment of my additive free natural tobacco to make my own ( RYO Tobacco ban ) to bow to cigarette manufactures I was screwed again in Maryland. After taxes shot up a whopping 600 % in Md., making my loose tobacco cheaper than taxes, and with Obamacare threatening to more than double MY insurance rates, I decided to start investigating E-cigs.
    ‘Blu Cigs’ : Though readily available at many counters hardly satisfied with taste after making my own with 7 Valley Custom Blend for nearly a decade ( Pa.). Blu Cigs tatsted flat,and the throat feel was dry and vapor didn’t replicate a cigarette. I could adjust to Blu after prison sex IF I dropped the soap if I couldn’t find a real cigarette.
    I tried a trial offer from ‘TRIO51’, but a little research tipped me off to their automatic monthly shipment enrollment- something they didn’t tell me on the phone! When I cancelled the $4.95 trial,the cost shot up to $24.95, and I purchased one more refill pack, and I ended the trial for the same reason, I won’t buy Blu again.
    After a few weeks, and more bad Obamacare news, I went back to the online reviews, and noticed a few E-Cig brands in the top 3 lists. As fickle as the online reviews were, most are compensated endorsers with profits to be made, but after nearly 100, I began to see through their bias.
    I went to V2 and ordered the 3 disposable pack.I was pleasantly surprised- V2 has FLAVOR and VAPOR !

    So, I ordered the V2 Deluxe starter kit It had the power options for versatility( rechargable case, car adapter, and the ‘power cig’ that plugs into a USB for power instead of a battery. I have been experimenting with blank cartridges with their e-Liquid, and refilling the flavor cartridges ( cartomizers ). Adding another a/c & USB adapter ensures my batteries stay ready, and I am satisfied with battery life. I just tried Johnson Creek e-Juice ( used to make Blu Cigs flavor ), to refill cartridges, but threw it out. I still want an E-Juice made in the USA though, but will stick to the V2 juice RED. The 1.8% is a little strong, so I am already into the 1.2% strength, and I can actually see .6% soon enough. I just tried V2 chocolate ( ordered 0% strength acidentally ), and it is very tasy also.
    Of the 3 tobacco flavors, RED is best. Sahara is too fruity, and Congress is like smoking pepper ( some say ‘socks’ ). I have gone a whole week on V2, but I am still using up my tobacco.

  • tom

    February 9, 2013 #22 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Hi, I’m Tom. I just received my V2 Cig Standard Starter Kit. It’s freaking awsome! The coffee flavored cartomizers taste great, I can’t wait to try the other flavors. The vapor is nice and heavy and the 18mg strength carts are really potent. I’m a heavy smoker (was a heavy smoker, knock on wood!) so the potency of the full stregnth carts is ok by me. When I placed my order, I picked a white auto battery and a blue manual battery. They look nice and sleek and the quality is visably noticable. Nothing about these e-cigs looks cheap and poorly made. V2 Cigs are definately worth the investmant.
    I know that e-cigs aren’t meant to help smokers stop smoking but this is the first time that I have felt confident that I will be able to stop once and for all. I’ve tried all the other ways to quit and nothing would work. I find that using e-cigs to quit is the only thing that has enabled me to stop smoking for more than one day. I plan on weening off of the nicotine over the next few months and I think V2 Cigs will definately help me achieve this goal.
    I useed to use a different e-cig brand (Mystic, sp?) this summer past and was able to stay off regular cigs for three months. The only reason I stopped was because a law was passed in my area making it illeagle to sell any tobaco products, including e-cigs, at any store that has a pharmacy in it. I was getting my e-cigs at my local Walmart and when they stopped selling them, I went back to normal cigs. I didn’t try to get some more e-cigs online because I got addicted to normal cigs again and didn’t want to stop.
    I’m glad I decided to give it another go and I’m even more glad that I chose V2 Cigs as a means to quit. I did alot of research before i picked V2, I didn’t just pick the first thing I found. In fact, I was worried that the V2’s wouldn’t be all they were cracked up to be but I BE WRONG! I also use Blu e-cigs. I can buy them localy and i really like them too. But I can admit that the Blu cigs, even though they are a good brand, are not in the same leauge as V2s. V2 Cigs are at the top of their game in my opinion and I look forward to using them for a long time to come.
    Thanx V2, I’m gonna go have a Vape now. L8r!

  • Kelly

    January 25, 2013 #23 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I have gone through 4 different brands and this was by far the best. The customer service is good. The shipping is cheap and fast. The flavor is good. The price is good too! I have been smoking for 11 years and had no problem switching over!

  • Sage

    January 14, 2013 #24 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Great product, incredibly slow shipping with lack of options. I did a ton of research and testing before choosing v2 as my solution. I absolutely love their product! However if you are a first time buyer make sure you leave plenty of time for shipping, it stinks. Make sure you have plenty of filters before you refill because you may run out waiting for the shipment to come in.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • MattC

    November 21, 2012 #25 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I just got my V2 Cigs and they are awsome best smoking alternative ive tried id recommend them to any long term smoke no doubt

  • nick

    November 17, 2012 #26 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    just got mine about 2 days ago. no urge to smoke cigarretes yet and i was smoking around a pack a day . hope that it will make me quite all together. its been 2 days and i already feel better. I’ve struggled with tension headaches and now my head feels so much better. i think regular cigarettes were severely aggravating them. i hope to stop using the ecig as soon as possible as well and stop this habit asap.

  • Andy

    November 2, 2012 #27 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I have been trying to stop smoking for a long time, was finally there with this most recent attempt – but then started trying the e-cigs. I ordered 6 brands based on reviews from several sites. I first tried the mistic because it was at Sam’s – not that great. Poor taste, weak vapor, and seem to get a lot of “duds” with no smoke at all. I ordered online, Breathe fresh, Apollo, V2, Smoke Tip, Green Smoke and Blu (the Blu is STILL not here, they have super slow shipping!!). V2 is either my first or second favorite out of all I tried. I can’t really decide between the V2 and the Greensmoke. Greensmoke has more vapor and throat hit by far, but the V2 has nice flavor and a smoother hit. I wish it had way more vapor though. I bought the economy starter kit with one battery, and it seems slightly faulty. Sometimes I’ll drag on it and no light / smoke. If I hit it a few short puffs it seems to work again. It’s still pretty pleasant overall.

  • Review Team

    October 29, 2012 #28 Author

    @Anne: As with any electronic device, it is always a possibility that shipping or hard handling can cause a battery to die prematurely. However, V2 Cigs has a strong history of quality control and top-notch manufacturing. It’s a big reason they’ve become the leader. We’ve tested and used many of their models and have not had any problems. V2’s customer service is great too and their products are backed by a 30 day money back guaranty and lifetime warranty. So in the off chance that something malfunctions you’ll be covered. Thanks for the question!

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Anne

    October 26, 2012 #29 Author

    I want to buy the v2 cigs, but I’m a little concerned, because I’ve bought e cigs before and they simply stopped working after a reasonably shorty time. Can you swear that these will last?

  • Zoe

    October 14, 2012 #30 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I have only been smoking for less than five years, since I was 20, and I am not a heavy smoker. I don’t even like full flavor cigs, so it might be easier for me to quit than others. After my first gas station cigarette, regular cigs don’t interest me that much anymore. I bought a V2 express starter kit, an extra battery and complimentary flavor sampler because this was a big brand with a lot of reviews. I got everything this morning and everything works like a dream. The only thing I dislike about it is that the normal tobacco flavors (Red, Congress and Sahara) are terrible. They have a taste that’s a cross between burnt cardboard and something unnaturally sweet. It might be that real tobacco flavor is hard to recreate. Anyway, everything else was a real hit, especially all the menthol and mint ones…and the cherry (taste like cherry chapstick).

  • BittyBitz

    September 23, 2012 #31 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 was the brand I chose to try when I decided to take the E-Cig plunge 5 months ago and they have yet to disappoint. Wide variety of flavors in 4 different strengths with a nice throat hit and mouth feel to their vapor. V2’s customer service has always been top notch in my experience as well. After being a smoker for 25 years, I had my doubts that an e- cig system could ever completely replace my dependence on tobacco, but within 1 week, I was smoke free and have not missed it since. That in itself says a lot about the quality of the product V2 produces.

  • Becky

    August 30, 2012 #32 Author

    Verry happy with V2 cigs batteries. You definitely need to by more than one to cover yourself while it charges. But it stays consistenly charged until it dies. The cartridges are not quite equal to a back but more like 3/4 a pack. I have found I can refill them a few times with e liquid saving even more money. The 30 daymoney back and lifetime warranty on the batteries makes it fairly risk free. I have friends who have other brands and V2 batteries drag much better. I have had several friends try mine and convert.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Jeff

    August 24, 2012 #33 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I am 43 years young. I’ve been smoking for half of my life. I live with a wonderful “NON-NAGGING” NON SMOKER who has gently encouraged me in my MANY struggles to quit. She never asked me to I WANTED to. I have tried gum, patches, arricular therapy ( which worked well for a while)

    V2 ecigs are a miraculous dream come true!! The flavors offered are wonderful. I have my preferences but try a sampler pack & choose your own. Upon receiving my starter kit I haven’t had a craving for a REAL cig since! I love being able to puff anywhere I darn well please!!

    A few days into this I wondered if it was all “just in my head”, so I mooched a smoke from a coworker & darn near HURLED!!! 🙂

    V2’s customer service gets an A+++ rating, as I noticed one of my batteries didn’t last as long as the other & wasn’t as strong when fully charged. They sent a replacement immediately without so much as a struggle. So I am proof they stand behind their lifetime guarantee.

    I also like the fact that you can “step down” the strength of your cartridges without sacrificing feel or flavor.
    What other company offers or shows you a way to eventually GET OFF their product?? These guys are TOP SHELF in my book.

    TO summarize, THANK YOU V2 CIGS!! My lungs, wife, & family all thank you too!!

    SINCERELY!~!! Jeff D.

  • SoupM

    August 20, 2012 #34 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I’ve tried using other e-cigs, but so far nothing has been as effective as V2. V2 has helped me stop smoking regular cigs. The amount of vapor, as well as the throat hit.

  • ArnoldSavard71

    August 12, 2012 #35 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I’m always of the opinion that if things are probably too good to be true they usually are. Having read the reviews on this site I was honestly expecting them to be more hype than anything. Although they don’t live up to the heighten expectations you’ll probably get from other reviews, V2 are an excellent e-cigarette. You get the feeling they are one of the bigger names just by the packaging and the build quality of their kit. In my opinion they don’t replace normal cigarettes, nothing currently available can. However they are helping me control my habit and I’m slowly reducing the number of cigarettes and feeling positive moving forward. Recommended.

  • Rafael Guttierrez

    July 31, 2012 #36 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Excellent, although I had a few issues with battery life thanks to a faulty charger. This was replaced quickly and they’ve been great since.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Tom

    July 20, 2012 #37 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 Cigs is the best e cig for the money.

  • mel

    July 16, 2012 #38 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    My husband and I love the V2!! I was a closet smoker and mainly smoked at home after work, but we were creaping up to a pack a day just in the evening time. I was curious about the ecig and my husband tried a gas station ecig and didn’t like it. For some reason the last pack of real cigs we had just didn’t taste right so I bought a disposable v2 at a local tabacco shop and really liked it. I ordered my kit and after a few weeks my husband and I were sharing it. We now have our own kits and my husband is only smoking a real cig on occasion when he has a beer. Our kids are so excited that we quit and proceed to tell everyone how we can smoke in the car and house with them and they can’t even tell. I recently smoked a real cig while out at a bar and quickly realized that I didn’t miss it at all!! Loving our v2!!

  • T

    June 30, 2012 #39 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I purchased a different brand ecig first and had many issues with the cartridges, the battery would heat up so much that you couldn’t hold it, the charger pack didn’t charge properly and the vapor consistency varied with each hit. So I went on the Internet and did some research and decided on the V2 because of the easy to use screw-on cartridges and the flavour selection. I’ve had my V2 for a year now and it’s still working perfectly. The V2 delivers a nice consistency of vapor to each hit, long battery life and a convenient travel charging case. I definitely recommend the V2! 🙂

  • Angelax

    June 9, 2012 #40 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    So I’m on Day 7 with my V2 and so far, so good. I smoked for about 18 years heavy… like at least a pack a day, but sometimes a lot more. I drive a truck and so all I do is drive and smoke most of the time. After my third day, I quit using my analog cigarettes and just used the V2. I keep varying the flavors cause I want to try them all. So far, coffee is my favorite, but the vanilla was pretty good too. The 18 mg strength is just right for me. I love that my truck doesn’t smell like smoke anymore. Everytime I pull into a truck stop, I feel like a walking infomercial cause I keep recommending them to everyone I see… seriously, I love them!

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • KellyBean

    May 23, 2012 #41 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 is the best e-cig! You have more flavors to choose from and you can talk to a real live person when you call their customer service number. I like that they have adapters so you can use the ecig battery you already have instead of buying a new one when you want to try their flavors. TOP NOTCH COMPANY! I highly recommend them.

  • HunniBun82

    May 6, 2012 #42 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    ok so far, took me a while to find the right strength (go lower than you think you’ll need)

  • Grace

    May 3, 2012 #43 Author

    I could write a book about how to quit smoking. Or actually about how to NOT quit smoking. I tried it all. The last straw was when my doctor put me on Chantix. That stuff was horrible. I got so nauseous that I couldn’t even go to work. My boss got aggravated when I called in sick on the third day and he told me about V2 Cigs. His brother uses them and he told me to read about them and get back to work in the morning. (Gotta love bosses, huh?) Surprisingly, he was right about V2. After I read a bunch of reviews, I ordered my kit and threw the Chantix down the disposal. It only took a week to completely switch off of regular cigarettes to smoking only the V2. I really like the Congress flavor. It’s a little bit sweet and just has a good full taste. V2 shipped my order out really fast and it took a little less than a week to get to my house. I do think they should work on their chargers. Mine died after three weeks and another guy I know said his didn’t work at all when it arrived. V2 was really nice about it though. They sent me a replacement charger right away and it has worked fine. I don’t usually write reviews, but after everything I went through trying to quit smoking, I just wanted to encourage other smokers to try V2. It really works and I’m proof.

  • Jules

    April 22, 2012 #44 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Got my V2 in the mail about a month ago. It’s been a little hard to get used to, but I really like it. I’ve been trying to quit smoking for about 8 years and I finally threw out my last pack of cigarettes two weeks ago. So I would say the V2 definitely works. I am going to try some of the other flavors when I order my next set of cartridges. I feel confident I can stick with V2 and be happy for the long haul.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • DeShawn

    April 16, 2012 #45 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    When I first looked at V2, the price was an issue for me. It seemed like a lot of money to spend on the starter kit. I held off for a couple of weeks and kept debating… but eventually I just bit the bullet and ordered the V2 kit online. You really do get a lot for your money and I figured it would be an investment if I saved money in the long run. I got the basic kit and it had 10 cartridges, so it was supposed to last me as long as 10 packs of cigarettes. I would say that is about right. I might have used them a little quicker than that, but it’s a close estimate. I tried the Reds flavor first because I am a Marlboro guy and read a review that said it was a close match. Maybe it’s just me, but I didn’t feel like it was all that similar. It wasn’t bad, but it just wasn’t what I was used to. So then I tried the Coffee and I really love it. That is definitely my flavor of choice now. Overall, two thumbs up for the V2 Cigs. I’m glad I ordered the kit.

  • Margo72

    April 8, 2012 #46 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 is better than I ever really hoped for. Ordering my kit was easy from start to finish. I ordered in January and my kit arrived quickly. It was packaged nicely and everything was there that I had ordered. Since I got my V2 kit, I haven’t had a single tobacco cigarette. I was surprised at how easy it was. I think having the flavor options really helped. I didn’t want my boring old cigarettes when I could have my new “toy” and try the new flavors. I like all of the flavors and haven’t really found any of them that I wouldn’t recommend. I’m still figuring out which is my favorite. I’m already saving money and it seems like one cart is lasting me about the same as a pack of cigarettes did. I love V2. Definitely try it!

  • Ron

    March 28, 2012 #47 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I ordered my V2 kit 2 months ago and first of all, let me just tell you that their customer service was really grate. They answered all my questions and I had a lot of them. I’m 55 and I’ve spent the last 15 years trying to quit smoking and nothing worked. I tried the gum, the patches, the pills, I did it all. I am so glad I found V2! Within a week, I had quit my Marlboro habit completely. This was the best thing I ever did for my health. I don’t wheeze at night anymore and I just feel better since I switched to V2.

  • AnToniO

    March 10, 2012 #48 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I can’t say enough V2. I’ve been really happy with it from the start. If you like menthol, I definitely recommend them. I tried a bunch of other brands trying to find a menthol that tasted right and V2 is the only one I’ve found that really hit the mark on that front. I like their Menthol and Peppermint and I switch them up from time to time when I need a change. It’s a good investment and I’m glad I ordered.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Becky

    March 4, 2012 #49 Author

    I did a ton of research before I ordered my first kit and I was still super nervous when my V 2 traveler kit finally arrived. I was actually really shocked when I first started using it. I am really happy with it! It DOES feel similar to smoking my regular cigarettes, but I’m saving a ton of money by using V 2 cartridges instead of paying so much for my old brand of cigarettes. After a couple weeks, I quit using tobacco cigs altogether and now I’m an e-cig girl all the way. I’ve actually recruited a couple of my friends who smoke to try it and now we order the custom flavor option and split the cost between us. So yeah, V 2 rocks! Try it!

  • jesse393

    February 25, 2012 #50 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Love this kit! It was actually easy to stop using my old cigarettes once I took a drag on the V2. The cost was pretty reasonable and the batteries last long enough to be convenient. It seems like the battery lasted about as long as one cartridge. My only complaint is that I had to deal with a backorder on cartridges to get the Menthol flavor I like. However, I did get them eventually and now I know better and order a bigger pack way ahead of time. Overall, V2 is great and I recommend it to anyone.

  • Frank Lynwood

    February 17, 2012 #51 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 are really good, I would recommend them to first time e-smokers, because as one of the big brands they have a good reliable kit. The cartridge price is really reasonable which has saved me loads compared to other e-cigs, let alone compared to the massive saving of smoking cigarettes full stop.

  • Isador Wayne

    January 22, 2012 #52 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    I was a bit apprehensive about buying from v2 because their web site was complex, but after reading reviews on other sites, it was certainly worth the time researching them. Everyone is as seems to be impressed as I am now.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Jackie Adelia Wray

    January 2, 2012 #53 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    Had my v2 cigs for about 8 months now and I’ve now had 3 real cigarettes in as many months. Their spare parts are actually affordable, as when I was researching I found that some companies tried to catch you out and over charge for these. You need a spare battery with you at all times so you’re not tempted to buy a pack of smokes! Love them!

  • James Decan

    December 20, 2011 #54 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Shipping
    Value

    V2 cigs was the 3rd e-cigarette brand I tried and it’s by far been the best. The battery is solid and long lasting and the standard cartridges actually taste and smoke really well. Their customer service is great too. One of my delivery of cartridges never showed, and although it turns out it was the carriers fault, they sent out some more to me and I received them a day after I emailed them! Certainly can’t complain, so would recommend to everyone who wants to try e-smoking.

Choose rating:
Flavor:
Vapor:
Shipping:
Value: