VaporFi Review VaporFi Review
Starter Kit Range: $49.99-179.99
Cartridges Cost: $14.99/30mL
Cartridge Life: 750
Battery Life: 500
Charger Options:
USB Charger, Wall Charging Adapter, Variable USB Charger, Vehicle Charging Adapter
  • 30,000 Flavor Combinations
  • Great Assortment of E-Cig Kits
  • Huge Amount of Accessories
  • Top End Kits Pricey
  • Some Kits too Advanced
  • Flavor Options Overwhelming at Times
4.5 of 5
VaporFi If you are a more advanced user of e-cigs, you might want to step up to VaporFi as they offer many advanced kits that can create clouds of vapor. They also offer a great selection of e-liquid regardless of what brand e-cig you use.
90 100 15

The VaporFi Pro Starter Kit is made to take your vaping experience to a new level.  It aims to get you vaping like the pros by featuring a 650 mAh, 3.7 Volt battery with lots of control options and great performance.  The VaporFi Pro Starter Kit is currently offered on the VaporFi website for $49.99, originally priced at $84.99.  It comes with 1 battery, 1 Pro-L Cartomizer, 1 USB Charging Cable, 1 Wall Charging Adapter, 3 Additional Atomizers, 1 User Manual, and 1 Membership Card.  Although the kit doesn’t come with any e-liquids included, there are thousands of flavor combinations available on their website.2

The first thing I noticed about the VaporFi Pro Starter Kit is the design of the vaporizer.  I chose the standard starter kit, so the battery I received came in black.  You can also choose from a variety of colors that fits your individual preferences.  VaporFi allows you to mix and match different colored batteries and cartomizers, making your vaporizer uniquely your own.  You can even choose colors to represent your favorite sports team!  Besides black, available colors include: white, stainless steel, yellow, pink, red, purple, blue, green, and orange.  The VaporFi Pro Starter Kit (in Colors) costs exactly the same as the standard starter kit, meaning you get to personalize your vaporizer for free!  The body of the vaporizer is very slim and sleek, making it super portable.  It’s also super durable, ensuring that you can take it anywhere without worrying about it breaking.  If for some reason you put it in your pocket and don’t want to accidentally push the button, it has a locking feature that’s activated by clicking the power button four times.  I also really liked that there are two windows on the device so you can easily monitor when to put in more e-liquid.3small

The first thing I noticed when using the VaporFi Pro is the large clouds of vapor that it produces.  It gives off a lot more vapor than the traditional e-cig, which is something that I was really impressed by.  It also gives a strong throat hit, which is something I keenly look for when choosing an e-cig.  The 650mAh battery ensures that you’ll be ready to vape all day without stopping to charge your e-cig.  One downside is that it takes about 2.5-3 hours to re-charge the device, but after it’s charged, the battery lasts a lot longer than many other e-cigs I’ve tried.  Another thing I really liked is that the tank is very easy to refill, just make sure that you don’t get any of the e-liquid into the center part of the chamber.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • VaporFi Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • VaporFi Pro Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 0
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • 49.99

  • standard

  • VaporFi Pulse Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 0
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • 119.99

  • highend

  • VaporFi Rebel Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 0
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • 179.99

The VaporFi Pro Starter kit doesn’t come with an e-liquid included, but there are plenty 1on their site that are worth checking out.  They have a wide variety of tobacco flavors, fruit flavors, menthol flavors, dessert flavors, as well as many other flavors.  They also have the option to create your own custom blended flavor, which I really liked.  You can choose between adding one, two, or three different flavors to your custom-made e-liquid.  You can also choose a double or even a triple shot of a flavor if you want it to really pack a flavorful punch.  Their e-liquids come in 6 different strengths: 0.0%, 0.6%, 1.2%, 1.8%, 2.4%, and 3.6%.  I tried a custom blend that included the flavors coke, rum, and cherry.  I thought it tasted just like a rum and coke with a splash of grenadine!  The other e-liquid I tried was a mix of blueberry, raspberry, and strawberry.  This one tasted like a berry explosion, and is my go-to e-liquid that I vape all day.  I really can’t wait to go online and order more.  I really want to try the bubble gum, watermelon wave, and krazy kiwi flavors.4

Overall, I was really impressed with VaporFi’s Pro Starter Kit and e-liquids.  I really liked the high vapor payoff and the nice throat hit that I got.  The ability to lock the device is also a great feature for when you store your e-cig in your pocket or purse.  The e-liquids taste amazing and I think it’s really cool that they allow you to create your own custom blends.  Sometimes I’ll buy an e-liquid and wish it had a little hint of something else.  With the VaporFi custom blend e-liquids, you can create pretty much any flavor combination that you’d like, and for a great price of only $14.99.  If you’re looking for an overall great vaporizer with professional-grade settings and a great vaping experience, the VaporFi Pro Starter Kit is the kit for you.

If you are a more advanced user of e-cigs, you might want to step up to VaporFi as they offer many advanced kits that can create clouds of vapor. They also offer a great selection of e-liquid regardless of what brand e-cig you use.
  • 30,000 Flavor Combinations
  • Great Assortment of E-Cig Kits
  • Huge Amount of Accessories
  • Top End Kits Pricey
  • Some Kits too Advanced
  • Flavor Options Overwhelming at Times

0 of 5

0 of 5

0 of 5

0 of 5

0 of 5

4.5 of 5
Visit VaporFi >
David

Lorna Kelly - CocktailNerd Review Writer

Lorna had been a smoker for 30 years before discovering e-cigarettes, and had almost completely given up on the change of being able to give up tobacco. Motivated by recently becoming a Grandmother, Lorna got into e-cigs after an overheard conversation with our site editors.

  • Peanut B

    September 18, 2017 #1 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    So I got a starter kit from VaporFi as a gift from my gf. She picked it out so I went ahead and tried it out. I haven’t smoked since using it and do find it to be a great device overall. It was a box mod so it came with a learning curve though. That’s why I scored it at 4 overall. It’s a bit hard to use at first until you figure it out. Once you do, it’s really cool. These guys also have some of the best flavors and now have 100ml bottles I buy since I know the flavors I want. I did have a late shipment once of my juices and that impacted my score a bit. They haven’t let it happen twice but I just wanted to point that out.

  • Letti

    September 1, 2017 #2 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    When I first purchased the VaporFi VAIO 75 I got it because I wanted a box mod that had more power than the e-cig I was using. I didn’t expect to really use the TC functionality but ended up only using that now these days. It makes sure I never get a dry hit and the hits are so consistent. I also get thick and big clouds every time. It came with a big bottle of juice and extra atomizers so I was able to get going right away and not have to worry about much. The tank itself is pretty big considering the size of the unit at 3.5ml. So I don’t have to carry juice around with me because one fill lasts me all day easy peasy. If you want a box mod, I highly recommend this one to everyone.

  • Bella

    August 22, 2017 #3 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I love my VaporFi Juice so much. I like to do the custom juice blends so they fit me perfectly every time. The cool thing is there are thousands and thousands of possibilities the way they do it and you’ll never be bored with the flavor choice. That was the number 1 reason I went with vapor fi. I got a nice kit too for a great price so I can’t complain in that department either.

  • Angela

    August 8, 2017 #4 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    So I’m known to my friends as a bit of a party animal. I’m out and about on the town most nights and kept running into a couple problems. First I had to go outside to smoke and second I couldn’t use my, let’s say essential oils. I looked at some other devices that do oils and concentrates and liquid but they were a bit bulky and wouldn’t fit in my purse most the time. Then I found the Air 2 by VaporFi and I thought I’d give it a shot. It turns out it was the perfect fit for me. I can vape inside most clubs I’m at and can even use my essential oils as well without being seen as doing something bad. I love how easy the device is to use and how portable it is. Be sure to check this out if you’re in the market for a multi-use device like I was.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • DonVape

    May 18, 2017 #5 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I’ve been with VaporFi throughout my evolution as a vaper. I started with a small device that resembled a cigarette and am now blowing clouds with a massive powerful box mod. I actually use a few different products throughout the week because it depends on my situation to what I want to use. So I haven’t really wasted any money upgrading. When I’m mobile, I take my smaller box and it fits nicely in my pocket and still performs. When I’m just hanging with the boys around the house, I bust out the big boy and we fill the room with vapor.

    The flavors are great too – I’ve tried so many different ones that I have never gotten bored with it. While I have a few go to blends, I do like to add a flavor of the month or week in to try new things out. These guys can handle your vape needs from beginner to vape expert.

  • Joslyn

    December 18, 2014 #6 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I decided to try the Menthol Ice flavor with a single shot of flavor. I really liked the taste of it, but I was really wishing it would be more menthol-tasting. I wish VaporFi would stress on their website how mild one shot can be. If I would have known that it would be so mild, I definitely would have gotten a triple shot of Menthol Ice flavor. It’s a good taste, I just wish there was more flavor.

  • Rob H.

    December 18, 2014 #7 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I’ve tried many of the starter-level e-cigs, and decided I was ready to step it up a notch and try something more advanced. I bought the VaporFi VOX 50 MOD Starter Kit. It was pretty pricey, but over all I was thoroughly impressed with my purchase. They sent a lot of extras, like a screwdriver, extra o-rings, and Kanthal wire, which I thought was really cool. Now I’m set for awhile! It gives off GIANT clouds of vapor, I can hardly put it down! I wish the price wasn’t so high, but since it was such a high-quality product, I really didn’t mind paying a little extra for a great vaporizer.

  • Jessica

    December 16, 2014 #8 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I really liked the product overall, but there’s way too many flavor options for me to decide on, making it kind of overwhelming for a beginner vaper like myself. It was also hard to decide on which e-cig to purchase, since I’m not very familiar with how e-cigs work. I decided on the VaporFi Express Kit, but looking back at it now I probably should have ordered the VaporFi Pro Kit. Overall I was happy with it, but wish I would have done more research before buying.

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Cindy

    December 11, 2014 #9 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I decided to try out a bunch of the VaporFi e-liquids, and was so impressed!! I couldn’t believe I could make my own custom flavor and it wasn’t going to be super expensive, only $14.99. I decided to go with a blueberry and vanilla flavor and the pumpkin spice latte flavors, and they were amazing!! I vape both of them all day and I never get tired of them. I’ll definitely be ordering more flavors in the future, I really want to try their bubble gum flavor!

  • Jon D

    December 9, 2014 #10 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I really wanted to try out an e-cig for the first time, so I decided on the VaporFi Pro Kit because I didn’t want to buy a super expensive one just in case I didn’t like it. Boy was I surprised with how well it works. I exhale big clouds of vapor, something I didn’t think was possible for an e-cig. It really satisfies my cravings, especially since their e-liquids taste so good! I tried the Java Jolt e-liquid and it tastes delicious. Thank you VaporFi for making the switch to e-cigarettes so easy.

  • Greg

    December 6, 2014 #11 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I bought the VaporFi Pro Kit. I was pretty happy with this product, but wish I would have bought a more advanced one for more money, like the VaporFi Rebel. The Pro gives you a good amount of vapor, but I wish it would give you big clouds like I see a lot of other vapers doing. However, I was very impressed with the huge selection of flavors that are offered on their website. I will continue to use the Pro until I upgrade to a more advanced model like the VaporFi Rebel.

  • Cheryl

    December 4, 2014 #12 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I just wanted to say how impressed I am with their e-liquids. At first when I heard about their custom-made e-liquids, I thought they would be super expensive, but they’re only $14.99. Great taste and a smooth vape, I couldn’t be happier! Thanks VaporFi!

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Richard

    December 1, 2014 #13 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I’d consider myself an experienced vaper. I’ve tried 4 different style e-cigs, but decided upon the VaporFi VOX MOD. I love that it gives you full control over the coils and allows you to get a LOT of vapor. This definitely puts my cigalike e-cig to shame. The only downside is that it is quite expensive, but I don’t regret buying it one bit. I’d recommend it to anyone looking to take that next step into more advanced vaping. 9/10

  • Alice

    November 11, 2014 #14 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    When they say they have over 30,000 e-liquid flavors, they mean it!!! I went on their website to buy a few bottles to make a few cool flavors, and it took me an hour to decide what to get!! I still don’t know if I made the right choice, because there’s so many other ones I want to try. I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who’s bored with their regular e-liquids.

  • Joyce Martin

    April 18, 2014 #15 Author

    Overall:
    Flavor
    Vapor
    Value
    Shipping
    Overall

    I recently bought some e-liquids from VaporFi to spice up my e-liquid collection, which was severely lacking in flavor. I ordered a custom blend of lemon, cherry, and raspberry, and it tastes amazing! It’s a perfect all-day vape and gives me a smooth hit with very little throat hit. I also got a blueberry e-liquid with one flavor shot in it. I was pretty happy with the flavor, but didn’t realize how mild just one flavor shot would be. I wish there was a description on their website describing what each flavor level is like. I’ll definitely have to try a double or triple shot flavor in the future and see how it compares. But other than that, I was really impressed with the e-liquids themselves and how smooth they are. I’ll definitely be trying out more flavors in the future.

Choose rating:
Flavor:
Vapor:
Value:
Shipping:
Overall: